Faith & Kung Fu Series

Updated: Jan 2

If you are looking for an entertaining, engaging, and Catholic book series for teens, look no further than the Faith & Kung Fu series. The series follows Hollywood star Tanner Rose, and from the young age of fourteen, she is already corrupted by her movie-star lifestyle. In desperation, she is sent to live in a small country town in the middle of nowhere. As the story progresses, Tanner learns her mistakes and tries to fix her life with the help of Gabriel, a solid Catholic guy, into Kung Fu. By the end of the series, Tanner is eighteen trying to help others as she was helped learning more and more how to lead a good Catholic life.

The Faith and Kung Fu series is by far my favorite book series that I have read in 2021, and I am so glad that I found it! It is so hard to find an author who I trust to write good Catholic books appropriate for the age group written for, so finding T. M. Gaouette was terrific. This series was well written and felt very realistic, and I hope you all love it as much as I did! If you like Hollywood stars, great Catholic books, or romance, definitely check out the Faith & Kung Fu series. Check out my reviews for more details on each book and things to mention!!

Book 1: Freeing Tanner Rose

Age Range: 15 and up

14-year-old Tanner Rose has everything she could ever want, a job as a famous actress, hundreds of friends, and invites to the best parties. Tanner is high on life, and nothing can bring her down until her mother decides she needs less Hollywood and more country. Gabriels life is exactly how he wants it, until Tanner Rose moves in with him and his mom.


Book 2: Saving Faith